Articles > General Biology > Cell & Molecular Biology > Cell Biology > The Wisdom of Your Cells: How Your Beliefs Control Your Biology (Audio CD)

The Wisdom of Your Cells: How Your Beliefs Control Your Biology (Audio CD)

The Wisdom of Your Cells: How Your Beliefs Control Your Biology (Audio CD)  
   

AUTHOR: 

  • Bruce H., Ph.D. Lipton

PRODUCT DETAILS:

  • Audio CD
  • Publisher: Sounds True (September 1, 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1591795222
  • ISBN-13: 978-1591795223
  • Product Dimensions: 6.9 x 6.6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 11.68 ounces

EDITORIAL REVIEWS


Book Description 

In the tradition of Carl Sagan, Rachel Carson, and Stephen Hawking, a new voice has emerged with the unique gift of translating cutting edge science into clear, accessible language—Dr. Bruce Lipton. With The Wisdom of Your Cells, this internationally recognized authority on cellular biology takes listeners on an in-depth exploration into the microscopic world, where new discoveries and research are revolutionizing the way we understand life, evolution, and consciousness. On this full-length audio course, Dr. Lipton shares his lucid and startling insights about the building blocks of life, and how each one of our cells has far greater innate intelligence than we once believed. 

About the Author(s)

Bruce Lipton, Ph.D. of San Francisco, California, is an internationally recognized cellular biologist whose breakthrough research on the cell membrane in 1977 made him a pioneer in the new science of epigenetics. He is author of The Biology of Belief (Mountain of Love, 2005).  

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

A Real Work of Art, January 10, 2007

The Wisdom of Your Cells, is by far the most enjoyable audio book I have listened to, in a very long time. You don’t have to be a biologist or an expert in Quantum Science to understand this beautifully written and read audio book. I did not expect this audio book to be written/read in such simple layman’s terms considering Dr. Lipton was a Professor at U. of Wisconsin and a research scientist at Stanford, what a treat! In fact my own children (in middle school) with very little biology background, gained a much greater understanding of biology & Quantum Mechanics that they would have never learned in school.

My perception of "my" life has changed dramatically and my spirituality has been strengthened because of this wonderful audio book. Our cells are much more aware and intelligent than we are as a whole. By being more aware of our words, thoughts, feelings, imagination, and our beliefs, we can effect our outcome at the cellular level and the world around us. Yes, most of us have heard this before but Dr. Bruce Lipton creates a whole new perspective that should be in everyone’s personal library. This 8 hour audio book actually left me wanting more.

Thank you Dr. Bruce Lipton for coming forward and sharing your work in spite of 99% of your colleagues who refused to observe how cells are more effected by what’s outside the box.